top of page
  • Writer's pictureSheena Vasani

Getting Creative in Japan


1) Kintsugi Class:





I took a Kintsugi class in Tokyo. Kintsugi is a traditional art form where one repairs broken pottery with gold.I fell head over heels with the practice and its philosophy after artist @emilymcdowell_posted about it. (Her meme is in the middle there.) I just adored the idea that brokenness can create beauty. I knew I had to give it a try, so I did Check out the pottery in the borders there to see my results!


2) Lake Kawaguchiko:


We were about to embark on a boat across the river to see Mount Fuji in the middle of a snowstorm, providing some incredible photo opportunities! I was pretty proud of my edits on these two specific pictures which I made while in line to board the boat:





3) Kyoto:


I didn’t really need to edit this very much, but I was proud of the angle:





4) Cherry Blossoms:


And of course, my beloved cherry blossoms — the reason I came during March in the first place! Special thanks to my sister for two of these photos.




I’ll be sure to write more posts about my incredible experiences there one day. For now, I just want to enjoy and be in the moment.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page